Best paper award - Fire Technology

  • Torero, Jose (Recipient), Hidalgo-Medina, Juan (Recipient) & Welch, Stephen (Recipient)

Prize: Prize (including medals and awards)


2018 Tibor Z. Harmathy Award for paper “Experimental Characterisation of the Fire Behaviour of Thermal Insulation Materials for a Performance-Based Design Methodology” – presented annually to authors of best paper published in Fire Technology led by a student (Juan Hidalgo-Medina) Hidalgo, J., Welch, S. & Torero, J. L. (2018) “Fire performance of charring closed-cell polymeric insulation materials: polyisocyanurate and phenolic foam”, Fire and Materials 42(4): 358-373, online 16/1/18, doi:10.1002/fam.2501
Degree of recognitionInternational