Suffrage Science Award

Prize: Prize (including medals and awards)


The Suffrage Science scheme was founded in 2011 by the Medical Research Council’s London Institute of Medical Sciences (then Clinical Sciences Centre) on the 100th anniversary of International Women's Day. The Suffrage Science scheme celebrates women in science for their scientific achievements and for their ability to inspire others. It celebrates and inspires women in science, creating a self-perpetuating cohort of talent that will encourage others to enter science and reach senior leadership roles.
Degree of recognitionInternational
Granting OrganisationsMRC London Institute of Medical Sciences (LMS), London, United Kingdom.