Rocking Horse Winner

Gareth Williams (Composer)

Research output: Non-textual formComposition

Abstract / Description of output

Rocking Horse Winner was commissioned by Scottish Opera and Tapestry New Opera, and produced and premiered by Tapestry New Opera,
It is an adaptation of the D H Lawrence short story, The Rocking Horse Winner, and the libretto is written by Anna Chatterton.
The work is scored for 1 soprano, 2 tenors, 1 baritone, with a chorus of 1 soprano, 1 mezzo soprano, 1 tenor, 1 baritone, piano, string quartet. Duration:60 minutes
Original languageEnglish
Publication statusPublished - 27 May 2016


Dive into the research topics of 'Rocking Horse Winner'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this